ALEXANDER:A HOMESEEKER

Publié le par Ecole de Journalisme et Communication de Blagnac

 

This man comes from Africa and lives ow in France.

In this interview he talks about the difficulties of a life as homeseeker



journalist: I am going to ask you some questions has comment of your home town

-Alexander : ok, it's all right let's go....


J :well ,are you from « Central Africa » ?

-Alexander:No, I come from west Africa. It's a country of 150 millions people,we have 250 languages .



J:It's so much

-Alexander: Yes but Nigeria is a big country with 36 states.


J: And what about Nigéria nowaday?

-Alexander: In fact, today the situation in Nigeria is a problem.

Certainly, the city possesses many resources as the oil for example and agriculture which is important approximately 70 % but a big problem.



J: Can you explain what the problem is ?

-Alexander:ok, it's so difficult but I try to explain you

Hum..the political system in N igeria is unstable and corruption is extremly strong.

Of course ,The government in Nigeria doesn't help you if you have difficulties.

« if you are poor you remain poor all your life »

On the other hand in France if you are poor you can survire because many associations assit you in your problems.


J:In your opinion ,why do people leave their country?

Most of the time people are hungry ,and they don't have any choice than do prostitution and make taxi drivers with their motorbikes to have money.

Another problem resides in schools.

In my country,even if children are intelligent they can't sucess because

schools are private and depend on the government.

All these reasons make that people prefer escaping and maybe die instead of being poor.


J:Generally what's the life of a homeseeker?

It is a really hard life, before it was easier if you worked your boss could accept to work and you had no problem but now rules have changed .The government limits the entries on the territory.

There is much more control of police and we always have the fear in an stomachs.

If the police sees that you have difficulties to speak French,they have the feeling that you are a stranger .And ask you for your papers.

Now, to survive and escape it's necessary to work on the « black market ».

sees


J :why did you came to France ? And what about future

well, the reason is personnal but I can say that the fact that I see my town in misery,makes me suffer a lot.It's one of the reasons why I escaped from Nigéria.

I was a military in Nigéria and I saw horros which shall mark me all my life.

I hope one day to return to my country but I admit that nothing will change.


LINDA MAXIMIN

Publié dans Interviews

Pour être informé des derniers articles, inscrivez vous :
Commenter cet article